Embassy in Dublin

All practical information on our Embassy in Dublin.

About us

Who's who and jurisdiction of our Embassy in Dublin.
  1. Last updated on

Jurisdiction


The Embassy in Dublin is responsible for Ireland.


Who's who?


Ambassador 
Karen Van Vlierberge

First Secretary & Deputy Head of Mission  
Julien Thonar 
julien.thonar@diplobel.fed.be

Second Secretary & Consul
Karle De Volder
karle.devolder@diplobel.fed.be 

Assistant to Ambassador 
Dimitri Goosse 
dimitri.goosse@diplobel.fed.be

Assistant Admin Affairs 
Karen Pickett 
karen.pickett@diplobel.fed.be


General email address Embassy: dublin@diplobel.fed.be

Visa section email address: dublin.visa@diplobel.fed.be

Consulate (Passport, ID cards, nationality): consulate.dublin@diplobel.fed.be


Non-Resident (London)


Defence Attaché
Colonel Bruno Plaetsier
+44 792 344 41 55

Liaison Officer (Belgian Federal Police)
Stanny De Vlieger
+44 75 8581 2430


Economical and Trade Attachés Regions


Flanders Investment and Trade

Jacques Vanhoucke, Head of Economic & Commercial Trade 
jacques.vanhoucke@fitagency.com

Genevieve Deering, Commercial Assistant
genevieve.deering@fitagency.com

General email address FIT: dublin@fitagency.com